Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
02/25/24 at 05:34:37


Please take a minute and fill out our Utah visitors survey.  Click here

Home Help Search Login Register
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
NonResident Off-Highway Vehicle Permit Information (Read 1007 times)
ATVUtah
Administrator
*****
Offline

ATVUtah Webmaster

Posts: 4710
YaBB Admin Land
Gender: male
NonResident Off-Highway Vehicle Permit Information
08/26/11 at 23:06:41
 
Just a heads up.
Beginning January 1, 2020, Utah will no longer have reciprocity with any of the 49 states.
Starting Jan 1 2020 all out of state OHVs will be required to purchase a $30 per machine non-resident permit that is good for 12 months.
Also remember, if your machine is street legal only a licensed driver of legal age can operate it - either on or off road.
Multimedia file viewing and clickable links are available for registered members only!!  You need to Login or Register!!



Non-Resident Off-Highway Vehicle Permit Information
Utah law requires any non-Utah resident who owns, operates or lends an Off-Highway Vehicle for use on any public land, trail, street, or highway in Utah must pay an annual Off-Highway Vehicle user fee. Some states have reciprocity, meaning there is a mutual agreement between states not to charge non-residents fees. To find out the status of your state, Multimedia file viewing and clickable links are available for registered members only!!  You need to Login or Register!!
. For more information, please call 1-800-OHV-RIDE.

Individuals attending a state sanctioned Jamboree, or other OHV event, such as the Rocky Mountain ATV Jamboree or the Fillmore National ATV Jamboree (just to name 2 as examples) are exempt from this non-resident Off-Highway Vehicle user permit requirement for the duration of the event.

Individuals wanting to obtain a non-resident Off-Highway Vehicle user permit must provide proof of residency in a state other than Utah, and must provide proof that the Off-Highway Vehicle is not owned by a Utah resident.
Non-resident permits can be obtained either through the mail or in person at an authorized vendor.
The process for obtaining a non-resident Off-Highway Vehicle user permit by fax or mail is outlined below. (NOTE: Incomplete applications, or applications submitted on other than the approved form, or application packets which do not contain all required fees and documents will not be processed.)

Applying by fax or mail:
1. Complete aMultimedia file viewing and clickable links are available for registered members only!!  You need to Login or Register!!
for each Off-Highway Vehicle you will be bringing to Utah. Have the affidavit(s) notarized by a Notary Public.
2. Attach a photocopy of your state issued identification (Driver�s license or other state issued identification) to the affidavit.
3. Attach a photocopy of each Off-Highway Vehicle�s title/registration, or current registration, or notarized bill of sale in cases where your state has no registration for Off-Highway Vehicles.
4. Attach a check or money order in the amount of $30 dollars (US).
5. Mail all the above documents to:
  Utah Division of Parks and Recreation
  Non-resident Off-Highway Vehicle User Permits
  1594 West North Temple, Suite 116
  PO Box 146001
  Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-6001
  Fax: (801) 538-4802
6. Permits will be mailed to the address provided on the affidavit.
Multimedia file viewing and clickable links are available for registered members only!!  You need to Login or Register!!


Applying in person:
Permits are available in person at authorized vendor locations throughout the state of Utah. For a complete listing of authorized vendors, Multimedia file viewing and clickable links are available for registered members only!!  You need to Login or Register!!
or contact the Utah Division of Parks and Recreation, OHV Education office at 1-800-OHV-RIDE (1-800-648-7433).

1. Proof of residency: driver�s license or other state issued identification.
2. Proof of ownership: title/registration, or current registration, or bill of sale in cases where your state has no registration for Off-Highway Vehicles.
3. Check or money order in the amount of $30 dollars (US).

Revenues generated from Off-Highway Vehicle user fees are dedicated to the construction, improvement, operation and maintenance of Off-Highway Vehicle trails.

Still have questions? Or for more information,
please call 1-800-OHV-RIDE.


State Reciprocity Information

Multimedia file viewing and clickable links are available for registered members only!!  You need to Login or Register!!


Still have questions? Or for more information,
please call 1-800-OHV-RIDE.
[s]
[/s]
Back to top
 
 

Have fun, ride safe, keepem wheels down, and see you at the Jamborees,
The ATVUtah.com Forums Team.
Multimedia file viewing and clickable links are available for registered members only!!  You need to Login or Register!!
WWW   IP Logged
Pages: 1
Send Topic Print